Transcription People are Special

happy valentines day - pink gerbera with a hea...

Image by Vanessa Pike-Russell via Flickr

Hello everyone:  I wanted to take a few minutes in between conference calls to tell you all how happy I am to be part of this industry.

My post from last week Quality Health Information – a Transcription Wake-up Call could have generated lots of tomato-throwing at me.

But instead, I’ve received so many comments and emails from people in the industry who, rather than taking offense, are willing to accept the fact that we do have challenges – and face those challenges head-on. I’ve heard about lots of interesting solutions these people are using to address quality issues –  everything from improving training and education, to reviewing compensation, to looking into more effective management and QA processes, to enhancing technology and more…

I’ve heard from people from hospitals and physician practices, from MTSOs, from AHDI, and from AHIMA. I’ve heard from MTs and managers and directors and QA personnel.  All of them dedicated to the production of quality health information.

We have a lot of passionate people in the health information domain – regardless of whether or not they work for a healthcare provider or for a service or for a technology company – and I’m proud to be part of it.

Thank you everyone for reminding me 🙂

All my best as always,
Lynn
M*Modal

2 Responses

  1. I am an MT with 20+ years experience. After reading your posts, I finally feel after 3 years of struggling to make what I used to before VR, that there is hope.
    Thank you.

    • I can’t thank you enough for this comment. This is why we’re here. If we can answer any questions, provide any tips, Misty and Bethany are here to help on our Always Understanding blog too.

      Take care!!
      Lynn

Leave a Reply

